Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Two Nominees Forwarded for District Judge Vacancy in the Third Judicial District

Contact: Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970     


LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the District Court of the Third Judicial District provided the following two names for the Governor’s consideration: Robert S. Lannin and Kevin R. McManaman, both of Lincoln.  


The Third Judicial District for the District Court consists of Lancaster County.


The vacancy is due to retirement of Judge Steven D. Burns.