Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Two Nominees Forwarded for District Court Judge Vacancy in the Ninth Judicial District

LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the District Court, Ninth Judicial District (Buffalo and Hall counties) provided the following two names for the Governor’s consideration: Andrew C. Butler, Hastings and Ryan C. Carson, Kearney.

The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Kearney, Buffalo County, Nebraska.  The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge William T. Wright.