Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for Supreme Court Judge Vacancy in the Fifth Judicial District

Contact: Eric Maher, 402-471-1974


LINCOLN- The Judicial Nominating Commission for the Supreme Court of the Fifth Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration:  David J. A. Bargen, Adams; Jeffrey J. Funke, Nebraska City; and Mark J. Young, Grand Island.


The Fifth Judicial District for the Supreme Court consists of all or portions of Hall, Adams, Webster, Nance, Hamilton, Clay, Nuckolls, Polk, York, Fillmore, Thayer, Colfax, Butler, Saline, Jefferson, Saunders, Gage, Cass, Otoe, Johnson, Pawnee, Nemaha, and Richardson Counties.


The vacancy is due to retirement of Judge William M. Connolly.