Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for District Judge Vacancy in the Third Judicial District

LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Committee for the District Court – Third Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration: Darla S. Ideus and Janice M. Lipovsky of Lincoln; and Steven J. Schmidt of Crete.

The Third Judicial District consists of Lancaster County.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Lincoln, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the appointment of Judge Stephanie F. Stacy to the Supreme Court bench from the Lancaster County District Court bench.