Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for District Judge Vacancy in the Second Judicial District

LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the District Court – Second Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration: Julie E. Bear, Plattsmouth; Nathan B. Cox, Plattsmouth; and Steven M. Delaney, Bellevue.  The Second Judicial District consists of Cass, Otoe, and Sarpy counties. 

The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Papillion, Sarpy County, Nebraska.  The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge William B. Zastera.