Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for District Judge Vacancy in the Second Judicial District

Contact: Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970     



LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the District Court – Second Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration:  Steven M. Delaney, Bellevue; PaTricia A. Freeman, Papillion; and Stefanie A. Martinez, Papillion.


The Second Judicial District for the District Court consists of Cass, Otoe, and Sarpy Counties.  The vacancy is due to the appointment of Judge David K. Arterburn to the Court of Appeals bench.