Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for District Judge Vacancy in the Second Judicial District

Contact: Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970     


LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the District Court of the Second Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration: Julie E. Bear, Plattsmouth; Nathan B. Cox, Plattsmouth; and Michael A. Smith, Springfield.


The Second Judicial District for the District Court consists of Cass, Otoe, and Sarpy counties.


The vacancy is due to the a appointment of Judge Jeffrey J. Funke to the Supreme Court.