Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for County Judge Vacancy in the Third Judicial District

Contact: Eric Maher, 402-471-1974     


LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the County Court – Third Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration:  John R. Freudenberg, Robert S. Lannin, and Nancy K. Peterson, all of Lincoln.


The Third Judicial District for the County Court consists of portions of Lancaster County. The vacancy is due to the resignation of Judge Thomas Fox effective January 5, 2017.