Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for County Judge Vacancy in the Tenth Judicial District

The Judicial Nominating Committee for the County Court – 10th Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration: Michael O. Mead of Juniata, Michelle J. Oldham of Hastings, and Don E. Theobald of Red Cloud.

The vacancy in the County Court in the 10th Judicial District is due to the death of Judge Michael L. Offner.  The 10th Judicial District consists of Adams, Clay, Fillmore, Franklin, Harlan, Kearney, Nuckolls, Phelps, and Webster counties. The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Hastings, Adams County, Nebraska.