Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for County Judge Vacancy in the Second Judicial District

Contact: Eric Maher, 402-471-1974     



LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the County Court, Second Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration: PaTricia A. Freeman, Papillion; Christopher J. Lathrop, Papillion; and S. Colin Palm, Bellevue.  The 2nd Judicial District consists of Cass, Otoe, and Sarpy counties. 



The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Papillion, Sarpy County, Nebraska.  The vacancy is due to the appointment of Judge Stefanie A. Martinez to the District Court bench.