Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for County Judge Vacancy in the Eighth Judicial District

Contact: Eric Maher, 402-471-1974     



LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the County Court, Eighth Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration: Michael S. Borders, Broken Bow; Kale B. Burdick, Lincoln; and Martin V. Klein, Petersburg.  The 8th Judicial District consists of Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Custer, Garfield, Greeley, Holt, Howard, Keya Paha, Loup, Rock, Sherman, Valley, and Wheeler counties. 


The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is O’Neill, Holt County, Nebraska.  The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Alan L. Brodbeck.