Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for County Court Judge Vacancy in the Second Judicial District

Contact: Eric Maher, 402-471-1974     



LINCOLN – Today, the Judicial Nominating Commission for the County Court, Second Judicial District (consisting of Cass, Otoe, and Sarpy Counties) provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration: Jennifer A. Huxoll, Palmyra; S. Colin Palm, Plattsmouth; and David J. Partsch, Nebraska City. 


The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy will be either Plattsmouth, Cass County or Nebraska City, Otoe County.  The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge John F. Steinheider.