Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Six Nominees Forwarded for County Judge Vacancy in the Third Judicial District

LINCOLN – Today, the Judicial Nominating Committee for the County Court – 3rd Judicial District provided the following six names for the Governor’s consideration:  Milissa D. Johnson-Wiles, Nancy K. Peterson, Rodney D. Reuter, Eddy M. Rodell, Thomas E. Zimmerman, all of Lincoln; and Steven J. Schmidt of Crete.

The 3rd Judicial District consists of Lancaster County. The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Lincoln, Lancaster County, Nebraska. 

The vacancy in the County Court in the 3rd Judicial District is due to the appointment of Judge Susan I. Strong to the district court bench from the county court bench.