Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Nine Nominees Forwarded for County Judge Vacancy in the Fourth Judicial District

LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Committee for the County Court – Fourth Judicial District provided the following nine names for the Governor’s consideration:  William J. Acosta-Trejo, Stephanie R. Hansen, Charles Jan Headley, Jessica A. Kerkhofs, Lisa M. Line, Michael D. Nelson, Stephanie S. Shearer, J. Malachy Sullivan, and Steven J. Twohig, all of Omaha.

The Fourth Judicial District consists of Douglas County. 

The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Omaha, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Joseph P. Caniglia.