Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Gov. Ricketts Comments on Tax Reform Bill Vote

Media Contacts:

Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970

Eric Maher, 402-471-1974



LINCOLN – Today, Governor Pete Ricketts issued a statement following a vote by the Legislature on the 2017 Nebraska Taxpayer Reform Act (LB461).


“Twenty-two senators voted against Nebraska taxpayers.


“Thank you to the senators who voted to invoke cloture on the 2017 Nebraska Taxpayer Reform Act.  Senators Albrecht, Bostelman, Brasch, Brewer, Clements, Craighead, Ebke, Erdman, Friesen, Geist, Halloran, Hilgers, Hilkemann, Hughes, Kolterman, Kuehn, Larson, Lindstrom, Linehan, Lowe, Murante, Riepe, Scheer, Smith, Stinner, Watermeier, and Williams stood with working Nebraska taxpayers.”