Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Gov. Ricketts Appoints Andrea D. Miller to 12th Judicial District Vacancy

Media Contacts:

Eric Maher, 402-471-1974       

Luke Robson, 402-471-1967                             



LINCOLN – Today, Governor Pete Ricketts announced his appointment of Andrea D. Miller to the District Court of the 12th Judicial District Court of Nebraska.


Miller, 37, is an attorney at Simmons Olsen Law Firm in Scottsbluff.  In her 11 years of practicing law in Nebraska, she has also served as a law clerk in the Criminal Appeals Division of the Nebraska Attorney General’s Office.  Additionally, Miller has participated in and graduated from Leadership Scotts Bluff and the Nebraska State Bar Association Leadership Academy.  She currently sits on the Humanities Nebraska board and was the past Chairperson of the Nebraska Commission on Indian Affairs.


Miller holds a Bachelor of Science in Political Science with a Minor in Criminal Justice from the University of Nebraska at Kearney and a Juris Doctor from the University of Nebraska College of Law. 


The 12th Judicial District consists of Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Grant, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, and Sioux counties.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Gering, Scotts Bluff County, Nebraska.


The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Randall L. Lippstreu.