Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Gov. Ricketts Announces Appointments to Boards and Commissions

Media Contacts:  

Eric Maher, 402-471-1974

Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970


Media Release:

Gov. Ricketts Announces Appointments to Boards and Commissions


LINCOLN – Today, Governor Pete Ricketts announced recent appointments he has made to fill Nebraska’s boards and commissions.


The following appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:


Advisory Committee on Aging

Luana Duennerman, Lincoln


Nebraska Council on Developmental Disabilities

Kristy Feden, Papillion

Stephen Morton, Norfolk


Early Childhood Interagency Coordinating Council

Susan Borcher, Tecumseh

Carol Bowen, Lincoln

Teresa M. Macias, Lincoln

Brittni K. Waters, Kearney


Enhanced Wireless 911 Advisory Board

Carolyn Petersen, Valentine


Healthy Soils Task Force

Jerry Allemann, Wayne

Richard G. Bartek, Ithaca

Keith D. Berns, Bladen

Robert E. Bettger, Fairmont

Hannah Birge, Ph.D., Omaha

Ronald P. Bolze, Jr., Ph.D., Chadron

Lisa A. Lunz, Wakefield

Michael L. McDonald, Palmyra

Charles A. Shapiro, Ph.D., Wayne

Jeffrey W. Steffen, Crofton

Steven W. Tucker, Venango

Raymond C. Ward, Ph.D., Kearney

Gregory A. Whitmore, Shelby


Nebraska Invasive Species Council

John McGill, Waverly

Kevin L. Pope, Ph.D., Lincoln

Thomas Powers, Ph.D., Lincoln


Judicial Nominating Commission – County & District Court – 6th Judicial District

Gregory Boone, Blair

Iris M. Borg, Wakefield

Christopher M. Casey, Blair

Jane E. Martin-Hoffman, Fremont

Jerry Nicholson, Emerson


Nebraska Coalition for Juvenile Justice

Richard (Rico) Zavala, Hickman


Nebraska Commission on Latino-Americans

Adriana C. Carvajal, Lincoln

Rosangela Godinez, Lexington

Adolfo Reynaga, Mitchell


State Records Board

Tony J. Ojeda, Lincoln

Angela D. Stenger, Norfolk


Riparian Vegetation Management Task Force

John W. Orr, Blair


Wheat Development, Utilization and Marketing Board

Robert W. Delsing , Hemmingford

Mark A. Knobel, Fairbury


Nebraska Workforce Development Board

Kyle Arganbright, Valentine



The following appointees are unpaid and are subject to Legislative confirmation:


Child Abuse Prevention Fund Board

Jillian Chance, Lincoln

David J. Hansen, Ph.D., Lincoln

Shelly K. McQuillan, Ogallala


Nebraska Educational Telecommunications Commission

Dorothy C. Anderson, Lincoln

Jacque Carter, Crete


State Emergency Response Commission

Kyle Keeling, Sutherland

Tonya Ngotel, Lincoln


Environmental Quality Council

Douglas Anderson, Aurora

Karl Barfuss, Norfolk

Dennis D. Grams, Lincoln

James W. Hawks, North Platte

Norris Marshall, Kearney


Nebraska Commission on Problem Gambling

Kelly Lambert, Trumbull

Nebraska Tourism Commission

Robert Phillip Sabin Jr., Omaha



Thank you to the many Nebraskans that give generously of their time and talent to make a difference in our state.  These appointments will provide crucial insight and expertise to their respective boards, committees, and commissions.  To learn about openings and apply to serve on a board or commission, go to