Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Gov. Ricketts Announces Appointments to Boards and Commissions

Media Contacts:  

Justin Pinkerman, 402-471-1967

Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970


Media Release:

Gov. Ricketts Announces Appointments to Boards and Commissions


LINCOLN – Today, Governor Pete Ricketts announced recent appointments he has made to fill Nebraska’s boards and commissions.


The following appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:


Advisory Committee on Aging

Alicia J. Toczek, Loup City


Board of Barber Examiners

Zach Millikan, Lincoln


Brain Injury Oversight Committee

Judith “Judy” Nichelson, RN, North Platte


Commission for the Protection of Children

Erin A. Konecky, Lincoln


County Attorney Standards Advisory Council

Melodie L. Bellamy, Kearney

William C. Brueggemann, Plattsmouth

Denise J. Kracl, Schuyler

Lee K. Polikov, Bellevue


Advisory Committee on Developmental Disabilities

Diane Focht, Lincoln

Margaret (Peg) N. Huss, Omaha

Kristen Larsen, Lincoln

Mark D. Shriver, Ph.D., BCBA-D, Omaha

Suzanne L. Wahlgren, Gothenburg


Nebraska Council on Developmental Disabilities

Quinton R. Corwin, York

Seamus Kelly, Omaha

Erin Phillips, Lincoln

Judy Trent, Pleasanton

Dedrie Valenti, Omaha

Kirsten Wilcox, Omaha


Education Commission of the States

John Spatz, Lincoln


Grain Sorghum Development, Utilization and Marketing Board

Klint G. Stewart, Columbus


Interstate Compact for Adult Offender Supervision

Sally Reinhardt-Stewart, Lincoln


Judicial Nominating Commission – District Court – Third Judicial District

Gina G. Jackson, Lincoln

Theresa Kirby, Lincoln

Tanner Lockhorn, Lincoln

Kent Seevers, Lincoln

Bradley Stevens, Lincoln

Robert (Bud) Synhorst, Lincoln


State Board of Landscape Architects

Regan Pence, PLA, ASLA, Omaha

Commission on Military and Veterans Affairs

David F. Bloomfield, Hoskins


Palliative Care and Quality of Life Advisory Council

Marcia Cederdahl, RN, BS, CHPN, Lincoln

Andrew MacFadyen, M.D., Omaha

Brenda Kastens, Lincoln

Julie L. Masters, Ph.D., Omaha

Angela I. Mortensen, LICSW, La Vista

Todd M. Sauer, M.D., Omaha

Sabrina M. Schalley, MSW, Omaha

Stacie T. Sinclair, MPP, CSW, Lincoln


Nebraska Potato Development Committee

Chase Engel, Mitchell

Timothy May, Imperial

Matthew R. Ward, North Platte


Professional Practices Commission

Brian J. Hof, Red Cloud


Nebraska State Board of Public Accountancy

Mark Manning, CPA, Crete

Christi L. Olsen, CPA, Omaha


Nebraska Real Estate Commission

Douglas R. Dohse, Gretna


Riparian Vegetation Management Task Force

Dennis VanWey, Red Cloud


Water Well Standards and Contractors’ Licensing Board

Tonny W. Beck, Ainsworth

Brian M. Whitesel, Neligh


Women’s Health Initiative Advisory Council

Linda Becker, Lincoln

Elizabeth F. Hallgren, Omaha

Rachel F. Hays, Columbus

Elizabeth Mollard, APRN, Lincoln


The following appointees are unpaid and subject to Legislative confirmation:


Child Abuse Prevention Fund Board

David J. Hansen, Lincoln


Crime Victim’s Reparation Committee

Ann E. Ames, Lincoln

Jeffrey Davis, Papillion

Shawn Eatherton, Kearney


Commission for Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Diane Schutt, Fairbury

Dr. Joshua Dale Sevier, Omaha


Board of Educational Lands and Funds

Duane L. Kime, Valentine


Nebraska Educational Telecommunications Commission

Marilyn B. Hadley, Kearney

Clay Smith, Lincoln

Paul Turman, Lincoln


State Electrical Board

Kurt Griess, Aurora

Boyd Pedersen, Clearwater


Nebraska Environmental Trust Board

Mark Quandahl, Omaha


Nebraska Ethanol Board

Randy L. Gard, Grand Island


Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

Henry R. Brandt, Roca

State Board of Health

Dr. Russell Crotty, Auburn

Michael Kotopka, DDS, Lincoln

Dr. Mark R. Patefield, Laurel

Robert (Bud) Synhorst, Lincoln

Dan Vehle, Omaha


Nebraska Investment Council

Keith Olson, Omaha


Nebraska Natural Resources Commission

Rick Kubat, Omaha


State Personnel Board

Erin Bond, Lincoln


Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education

Gene Kelly, Papillion

Mary Lauritzen, West Point

Molly S. O’Holleran, North Platte

Dr. Paul Von Behren, Fremont


Nebraska Power Review Board

Charles Hutchison, Bellevue

Gregory Eugene Moen, Norfolk


Nebraska State College System Board of Trustees

Panashe Jacha, Elkhorn

Ruth Patricia Mencia, Grand Island

Jackson Richling, Grand Island


Thank you to the many Nebraskans that give generously of their time and talent to make a difference in our state.  These appointments will provide crucial insight and expertise to their respective boards, committees, and commissions.  To learn about openings and apply to serve on a board or commission, go to