Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Gov. Ricketts Announces Appointments to Boards and Commissions

Media Contacts:  

Justin Pinkerman, 402-471-1967

Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970


Media Release:

Gov. Ricketts Announces Appointments to Boards and Commissions


LINCOLN – Today, Governor Pete Ricketts announced recent appointments he has made to fill Nebraska’s boards and commissions.


The following appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:


Nebraska EPSCoR/IDeA Committee

Dr. Jon P. Anderson, Lincoln

Dr. Jerry Hudgins, Lincoln

Yuri L. Lyubchenko, Ph.D., Omaha

Dr. Justin L. Mott, Omaha

Dr. Thomas Murray, Omaha

Roni Reiter-Palmon, Ph.D., Omaha

Gloria J. Thesenvitz, Grand Island


Homeland Security Policy Group

Christopher J. Kratochvil, M.D., Omaha


Commission on Indian Affairs

Thelma Whitewater, Winnebago

Roland Warner, Winnebago


Judicial Nominating Commission – County and District Court – 6th District

Christopher M. Casey, Blair

Scott L. Olson, Tekamah


Judicial Nominating Commission – Juvenile Court – Lancaster County

Dr. Douglas Dolezal, Lincoln

Stanley J. Garbacz, Lincoln

Joyce Hasselbalch, Lincoln

Gina G. Jackson, Lincoln

Deanna Leyden, Lincoln

Len Sloup, Lincoln


Nebraska Coalition for Juvenile Justice

Stanford Bradley, Jr., Lincoln 


Governor’s Council to Keep Nebraska Beautiful

Andrew T. Brown, Lincoln

Dick Coffey, Omaha

Jocelyn Golden, Hickman

Kyle Hildebrand, Gretna

Blake Peterson, Jr., Omaha


Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors

James W. Hawks, North Platte


Nebraska Center for Nursing Board

Dr. Lina D. Bostwick, EdD, RN, CNE, ANAI-F , Lincoln

Charity Ebert, MSN, Lincoln

Ronda S. Ehly, RN, MS, Kennesaw

Christi Glesmann, EdD, MSN, RN-BC, Papillion

Laura M. Weber, RN, Lincoln


Police Standards Advisory Council

Tracy Wolf, Lexington


Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board

Bonnie M. Downing, Dunning


State Advisory Committee on Substance Abuse Services

Jill Gregg, MS, LIMHP, LADC, Hastings


Veterans’ Advisory Commission

James A. Cada, Lincoln


The following appointees are unpaid and subject to Legislative confirmation:


Nebraska Arts Council

Mark Laughlin, Omaha


Beginning Farmer Board

Britt D. Anderson, Gothenburg


Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

Dan C. Kreitman, Wahoo


Thank you to the many Nebraskans that generously give their time and talent to make a difference in our state.  These appointments will provide crucial insight and expertise to their respective boards, committees, and commissions.  To learn about openings and apply to serve on a board or commission, go to