Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Gov. Ricketts Announces Appointments to Boards and Commissions

Media Contacts:  

Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970

Eric Maher, 402-471-1974



LINCOLN – Today, Governor Pete Ricketts announced recent appointments he has made to fill Nebraska’s boards and commissions.


The following appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:


Nebraska Brand Committee

Christopher Gentry, Hyannis

Adam Sawyer, Bassett


Commission for the Protection of Children

Judge Linda Bauer, Fairbury

Nicole Brundo, Omaha

Stacey A. Goding, Grand Island

Lynelle Homolka, Central City

Gene Klein, Papillion

Mary Jo Pankoke, Lincoln

Jamie Vetter, Kearney


Nebraska Corn Development, Utilization and Marketing Board

Andrew Groskopf, Scottsbluff


County Attorney Standards Advisory Council

Patrick F. Condon, Lincoln

Donald W. Kleine, Omaha

Steve Schmidt, Lincoln


Developmental Disabilities Planning Council

Seamus Kelly, Omaha


EPSCoR/IDeA Committee

Justin L. Mott, M.D., Ph.D., Omaha


Governor’s Youth Advisory Council

Trishna A. Srikumar, Elkhorn

Audrey P. Worthing, Ogallala


Commission on Indian Affairs

Curtis St. Cyr, Winnebago


Nebraska Investment Finance Authority

George Achola, Omaha

Herbert L. Freeman, Bennington


Judicial Nominating Commission – County Court – Third District

Jacob Campbell, Lincoln


Judicial Nominating Commission – District Court – Fourth District

Christopher Chappelear, Omaha

Diana Haney, Bennington

Dennis R. Hein, Omaha

Ron Miltenberger, Elkhorn


Long-Term Restrictive Housing Work Group

Kasey L. Moyer, Lincoln

Jason Witmer, Lincoln


Nebraska Center for Nursing

Shelia Bjerrum, Bradshaw

Nebraska Wheat Development, Utilization and Marketing Board

Tyson Narjes, Sidney


The following appointee is unpaid and is subject to Legislative confirmation:


Nebraska Ethanol Board

Michael S. Thede, Palmer


Thank you to the many Nebraskans that give generously of their time and talent to make a difference in our state.  These appointments will provide crucial insight and expertise to their respective boards, committees, and commissions.  To learn about openings and apply to serve on a board or commission, go to