Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Gov. Ricketts Announces Appointments to Boards and Commissions

Media Contacts:  

Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970

Eric Maher, 402-471-1974



LINCOLN – Today, Governor Pete Ricketts announced recent appointments he has made to fill Nebraska’s boards and commissions.


The following appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:


Nebraska Aeronautics Commission

Thomas Trumble, Lincoln


State Comprehensive Capital Facilities

David K. Fanslau, Papillion


Nebraska Corn Development, Utilization and Marketing Board

David Merrell, St. Edward

Ted Schrock, Elm Creek


Nebraska EPSCoR/IDeA Committee

Dr. Robert G. Wilhelm, Lincoln


Nebraska Commission on Housing and Homelessness

Lee Ann Heflebower, Lincoln

Kathryn Mesner, Central City

Roger D. Nadrchal, Norfolk

Sara Sunderman, Lincoln

Brent Williams, Lincoln


Geographic Information Systems Council

John McKee, Fairbury


Governor’s Residence Advisory Commission

Deanna Leyden, Lincoln

Jamesena Moore, Bellevue

Susie Norton, Omaha

Marilyn Shooley Hansen, Omaha

Jolene Ward, Kearney


Nebraska Grain Sorghum Development, Utilization Marketing Board

Michael T. Baker, Trenton


Jail Standards Board

Bradley L. Johnson, Martell

Sherry L. Morrow, Kearney

Connie Pfeifer, La Vista

Kevin Stukenholtz, Wahoo


Nebraska Coalition for Juvenile Justice

Gregory Gonzalez, Omaha


Nebraska Commission on Latino-Americans

Roangelo Godinez, Lexington

Miryam Yesenia Peck, Omaha

Leticia Rodriquez, Madison


Nebraska Library Commission

Debby Bloom, Omaha

Arunkumar Pondicherry, Lincoln

Lois Todd-Meyer, Lincoln


Nebraska Center for Nursing Board

Joan Nelson, Elkhorn

Dorothy Scrivner, Omaha

Beth E. Wagner, Coleridge


Professional Practices Commission

Vernon Fisher, Gibbon

Debra Paulman, Sutherland


Racial Profiling Advisory Committee

Judi gaiashkibos, Lincoln

Steve Grabowski, Papillion

Tony Hernandez, Omaha

Dwaine W. Ladwig, Osceola

Leslie J. Seymore, Omaha

Lazaro Spindola, Lincoln

Thomas H. Warren, Sr., Omaha


State Records Board

Walter Weir, Lincoln


Rural Broadband Task Force

Andrew Buker, Omaha

Ron Cone, Kearney

Isiah Graham, St. Paul

Zachary Hunnicut, Giltner

Timothy Lindahl, Sidney

Tom Shoemaker, Cambridge

Daniel Spray, Norfolk

Anna Turman, Hay Springs


United Nations Day Chair

Jon Camp, Lincoln


Advisory Council to the Office of Violence Prevention

Colonel John A. Bolduc, Lincoln

Tyler Cooper, Lincoln


Advisory Council on Public Water Supply

Glenn Dostal, Omaha


Women’s Health Initiative Advisory Council

Cynthia Cusick, Bennington

Christine L. Guenther, Omaha

Susan R. Jeffrey, Omaha

Marcia Merboth, Lincoln

Elle A. Zoeller, Lincoln

Terra Uhing, Craig


The following appointees are unpaid and are subject to Legislative confirmation:


Climate Assessment Response Committee

Bryan Tuma, Lincoln


Crime Victim’s Reparation Committee

Thomas Parker, Gering

Michelle Schindler, Lincoln


Nebraska Ethanol Board

Bradley B. Bird, Blair


Nebraska Natural Resources Commission

John Heaston, Lincoln


Public Employees Retirement Board

Allen Simpson, Lincoln


Thank you to the many Nebraskans that give generously of their time and talent to make a difference in our state.  These appointments will provide crucial insight and expertise to their respective boards, committees, and commissions.  To learn about openings and apply to serve on a board or commission, go to