Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Four Nominees Forwarded for the Supreme Court Vacancy in the Fourth Judicial District

LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Committee for the Supreme Court–Fourth Judicial District provided the following four names for the Governor’s consideration: Hon. Susan M. Bazis, Patrick R. Guinan, Hon. Gary B. Randall, all of Omaha; and Hon. Max J. Kelch of Papillion.

The Fourth Judicial District for the Supreme Court consists of portions of Douglas and Sarpy Counties.  The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Michael McCormack.