Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Four Nominees Forwarded for District Judge Vacancy in the First Judicial District

Contact: Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970    


LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the District Court – First Judicial District provided the following four names for the Governor’s consideration: Erin Ebeler Rolf, Eagle; Louie M. Ligouri, Auburn; David J. Partsch, Nebraska City; and Julie D. Smith, Cook.


The First Judicial District consists of Clay, Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Johnson, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Pawnee, Richardson, Saline, and Thayer counties.  The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Daniel E. Bryan, Jr. effective December 31, 2016.