Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Four Nominees Forwarded for County Judge Vacancy in the Fourth Judicial District

Contact: Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970    



LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the County Court – Fourth Judicial District provided the following four names for the Governor’s consideration: William J. Acosta-Trejo, Beau G. Finley, Stephanie S. Shearer, and Steven J. Twohig, all of Omaha.


The Fourth Judicial District for the County Court consists of Douglas County.  The vacancy is due to the resignation of Judge Susan M. Bazis effective January 1, 2017.