Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Four Nominees Forwarded for County Court Judge Vacancy in the Third Judicial District

Media Contacts:  

Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970

Eric Maher, 402-471-1974



LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Commission for the County Court, Third Judicial District provided the following four names for the Governor’s consideration: Matthew K. Kosmicki, Eddy M. Rodell, both of Lincoln; Joseph E. Dalton, Waverly; and Timothy S. Noerrlinger, Syracuse.


The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy will be Lincoln, Lancaster County, Nebraska.  The vacancy is due to the appointment of Judge John R. Freudenberg to the Supreme Court.