Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Five Nominees Forwarded for County Judge Vacancy in the Third Judicial District

Contact: Taylor Gage, 402-471-1970     


LINCOLN – The Judicial Nominating Committee for the County Court of the Third Judicial District provided the following five names for the Governor’s consideration: Milissa D. Johnson-Wiles, Daniel D. Packard, Nancy K. Peterson, Rodney D. Reuter, and Eddy M. Rodell, all of Lincoln.


The Third Judicial District for the County Court consists of portions of Lancaster County.  The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge James L. Foster.